Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brian Shelton

State Farm® Insurance Agent Brian Shelton

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (114 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Niki Lindon

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing! So helpful and answered all of my questions and saved me lots of money. Be sure to see John Anderson for all of your insurance needs!! The best!"

Tamara Hartsfield

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"He is great"

Pete W.

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Brian Shelton after an unfortunate accident that totaled my vehicle. While meeting with Brian, I asked him to review all of my current policies with a competing insurance company. Brian graciously reviewed all of my policies and got me much better coverage at a lower premium, saving me hundreds of dollars over my previous insurance carrier (GEICO) on all of my current policies! I highly recommend Brian Shelton’s Insurance Agency to anyone looking for a great customer experience, outstanding coverage - at a great price!"

Star Sparkman

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"His office always understanding and super nice! They always has answers to all my questions even if they are common sense!"

Dan L

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica B. is super efficient and quick in taking care of my insurance needs. Emailed her re coverage policy docs needed for proof of insurance, and within minutes, bam!, she has replied and solved my problem. Thanks, Jessica!"

Cara Steitz

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a wonderful experience with John! He was very professional and such a quick turnaround time for a quote on renter’s insurance. Couldn’t highly recommend him and Brian Shelton State Farm enough!"

Tyler Hutsell

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had the pleasure of working with John. He got me a much better quote than the previous insurance coverage I had on both renters and auto! I recommend Brian Shelton’s agency to anyone looking for great coverage at a great price."

Becky West

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just changed my insurance to Brian Shelton's State Farm Insurance Company and they are saving me $$. Debbie was the agent that took care of me and she was wonderful, so patient and knowledgeable. I was pleasantly surprised with the amount of money I'll be saving monthly. Thanks Debbie!"

Brandon Rexach

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kind, patient, professional and accommodating. So far I’ve had the pleasure of working with John Anderson and have nothing but positive remarks to make about the guy. Typically I ignore insurance quotes, but something about John’s demeanor and character on the phone led me to agree with moving forward and I’m extremely happy that I did. Not only was I able to receive a far better quote than my original provider, but I was left feeling like I was dealing with a genuine person on the other line who was simply good at what they did. I wasn’t left feeling like this was some run of the mill agent with a fake smile looking to get another policy for their numbers. Attitude speaks levels to me and the way that John has continued to conduct himself I believe reflects not only the great set of values within himself, but the values within this office as a whole. This is truly a customer first based business and I would highly, highly recommend this office to anyone that’s looking for a good insurance branch. Brian, whatever you’re feeding these people, keep feeding ‘em. I also went and recommend a book that I believe your whole office could benefit from so ask him about it."

Leigh Wilcher

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Update: Gave this office 5 stars the first time and would do it again. Jasmine was amazing at getting me updated coverage needed for my upcoming move as well as updating other information. Making it super easy and one less stress I have to deal with. I'd give this office 10 stars if they would let me. I recommend them to anyone I know shopping for insurance. Debbie was amazing at getting me an awesome quote for not only car insurance but renters insurance as well. I was a former State Farm customer and she made me one again. Very happy with the politeness, detail, and professional service she provided in getting me a great rate"

Kara Paige Landry

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"5 star experience each time we have an insurance need with Brian & his team! Especially love Jasmine, her time & attention to detail really help us. Highly recommend them for your insurance needs! Always friendly & knowledgeable!"

Counselor Tips

February 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Although we enjoyed our previous agent, we were transferred to Brian Shelton's office upon our agent's retirement. We were put into good hands. Thanks everyone at this office. They are helpful and attentive, just ask for their help."

Joey Brendel

January 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had such a great experience with Brian and John! Very clear and professional communication and helped me get a GREAT rate with my renters and Auto Insurance! Can not recommend them enough!"

christian johnson

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian and his staff have always been so helpful and thoughtful. Always a pleasure to work with them. Look no further!"

Clara Brewer

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed proof of insurance cards. Jasmine was so sweet and e mailed them to me. I've printed them off and am ready to go. All less than 5 minutes. That's what I call service. I Love these people. Thanks a bunch Jasmine!!"

mikael williams

January 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are just so helpful in this office as really get to know you as a person not just an account. Big shout out to Jazmine....she is the best!"

Ciara Young

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful staff & super understanding & helpful with any issues/questions you may come across! Especially in this craziness with COVID they have been wonderful! Definitely recommend :)"

krichelle ford

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really love this insurance company, always helpful & professional!"

William Patterson

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Definitely a very friendly office. Brian was amazing to talk to and deal with. Even though I did not end up switching insurance he was more than outgoing and even scheduled to follow up with me in six months. Definitely recommend anyone looking for someone friendly and outgoing."

Volodymyr Kovtsun

December 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"High recommended 👌!"

Travis Parker

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing team to work with—very attentive to needs. Extremely professional and top notch customer service. I am a contractor and work with insurance companies daily. After working with State Farm for years I decided to switched my policy, working with everyone at Brian Shelton’s office was an added bonus."

Melinda Kinney

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"The folks at Brian Shelton State Farm are amazing. Not only were they able to beat our USAA premiums, they offer personalized, continuous, friendly support anytime we need help. We have multiple lines of coverage with them and have never been left stranded. Business standards like these are hard to come by these days so we stay with who treats us right. Thank you for treating us like family."

Nichole Rogers

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brian Shelton & his staff are amazing!! They know not only me but my daughter by name. Any time I call, they not only take care of my needs, but ask me about my personal life and remember all the details!! 10/10 service all around!! Whenever I hear about people talking about looking for new insurance, I ALWAYS say Brian Shelton State Farm!!"

Amber Moore

November 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I can honestly say there isn't anything that I'm not pleased with! This is the best customer service, budget friendly rates with great coverage I have had!"

Sandra Kincaid

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service, friendly, and extremely helpful. I’m glad I switched!!"